Crochet · Toys

George the Giraffe

George the crocheted Giraffe
George the Giraffe

I love making something for a new baby and when my friend told me she was pregnant I couldn’t resist making Heidi Bear’s Jedi the Curious Giraffe.

Like Gloria the Hippopotamus that I made a few weeks ago using Heidi’s Happypotamus pattern, the giraffe is created using different shaped crocheted motifs based on Lounette Fourie and Anita Roussouw’s African Flower pattern.

As this was for a new baby I wanted to use pastel colours with white for the main joining colour and decided to use Stylecraft DK yarn as this would give a nice soft finish.   I’m really happy with the result and I just hope its new owner will be too.

If you would like your very own  African Flower Giraffe please contact me as I do make items to order and you can choose your own colour scheme just like one customer did:

Crocheted giraffe
Jeremy the Giraffe

 

 

One thought on “George the Giraffe

Leave a Reply

