Crochet

Hot Water Bottle Cover

Hot water bottle cover

I’ve been really loving the warm autumnal colours I’m using for my carousel blanket and thought I’d use some of the same for a hot water bottle cover I’ve been wanting to make.

I must admit for this cover I just winged it, no pattern and no measuring beforehand to work out what size granny squares to use.  As a result I needed two and a half squares to go across the width of the bottle which wasn’t a problem as a just joined my squares into a loop to make the main part of the cover in one rather than making a back and front individually and then joining those together.

Hot water bottle cover

To finish it off I added rows of trebles at the top and bottom to cover the neck of the bottle and to make a flap for the opening at the bottom which I fastened with some buttons from my stash.

It only took an evening to make and I am really pleased with it so that’s one less Christmas present to worry about.

Leave a Reply

